

## Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

November 9, 2015

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Anne Lee
Katie Medina
Mary E. Rayome

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room C

**TIME:** Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting

PRESENT: John Krings, Anne Lee, Sandra Hett, Mary Rayome, John Benbow, Katie Medina, Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Dr. Colleen Dickmann

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 6:44 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a recommendation to approve of the hiring of an individual to the Assistant Director of Pupil Services position including contract, wages, and benefits for the position; and Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(e) for the purpose of deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. In closed session, the Board will discuss the current lease agreement and formulate bargaining strategies relative to the Pitsch facility. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by Larry Davis, seconded by John Benbow to move into open session at 7:09 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Anne Lee, seconded by Mary Rayome to hire Matthew Green to the position of Assistant Director of Pupil Services effective December 2, 2015 under a two year, 210 day contract prorated for the 2015-16 school year with an annual wage rate of 95% of the full salary rate of \$97,650 in year one; and 97% of the full salary rate of \$97,650 in year two, plus any potential salary increases which may be approved by the Board during the contract term. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 7:11 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

John a. Mung

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis – Clerk