

MINUTES

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

December 15, 2014

John A. Krings, President John Benbow, Jr. Larry Davis Sandra K. Hett Anne Lee Katie Medina Mary E. Rayome

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room C

TIME: 5:00 p.m.

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, John Benbow, Katie Medina, Larry Davis

EXCUSED: Mary Rayome

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Colleen Dickmann, Daniel Weigand, Rodney Henke, Brian Oswall

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Roll Call (Katie Medina arrived shortly after the roll call vote, at 5:05 p.m.)

Motion by Sandra Hett, seconded by Larry Davis to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c)(f) for the purpose of considering individual administrator contract renewals/extensions, wages, benefits, and evaluative information. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to move into open session at 6:50 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Sandra Hett, seconded by Katie Medina to approve of a floating holiday for year-round administrators with the understanding that the Good Friday holiday will be removed as a benefit. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to approve of a 403B Plan being implemented for administrators starting in the third year of employment, with the Board contributing matching dollars up to, but not exceeding \$500.00 per person per year. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Larry Davis, seconded by Katie Medina to approve of a 1.46% wage increase for the 2014-15 school year for the administrative group, retroactive to July 1, 2014. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to approve the extension of administrator contracts by one year through June 30, 2017 for the following administrators, with the understanding that administrative assignment changes could occur during the term of the contract due to budgetary decisions made:

Edwin Allison Casev Drake **Brian Oswall** Kathi Stebbins-Hintz Phillip Bickelhaupt **Tracy Ginter** Ronald Rasmussen **Kevin Yeske Timothy Bruns Rodney Henke Matthew Renwick** Tina Wallner **Ryan Christianson Paul Mann** Patti Ritchay **Daniel Weigand** Margie Dorshorst Kelly Schaeffer Julie Marie

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Anne Lee, seconded by Sandra Hett to approve the issuance of .5 FTE administrative contracts for the 2015-16 school year to Roxanne Filtz and Jennifer Wilhorn. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 6:57 p.m.

John A. Krings President

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis - Clerk