

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Anne Lee
Katie Medina
Mary E. Rayome

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

April 27, 2015

Conference Room C

TIME: Immediately Following the Board of Education Organizational Meeting

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, John Benbow, Katie Medina, Mary Rayome

EXCUSED: Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Colleen Dickmann, Ryan Christianson

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 6:19 p.m.

Roll Call

Ryan Christianson, Director of Human Resources, recommended approval of the resignation request of Cassandra Magle, a third grade teacher assigned to Mead Elementary. The resignation would be effective as of June 5, 2015.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to approve of the resignation request of Cassandra Magle effective June 5, 2015.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a recommendation to approve of the hiring of an individual to the Director of Pupil Services position, including contract, wages, and benefits for the position; and to consider professional staff preliminary notices of non-renewal. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by John Benbow to move into open session at 6:45 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Anne Lee, seconded by Katie Medina to authorize the Administration to issue preliminary notices of non-renewal to the individuals as dicussed in closed session. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Sandra Hett to approve of hiring Glenn Haupt as Director of Pupil Services under a two-year contract effective July 1, 2015 at a salary of \$119,301.00. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 6:47 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

John a. Musig

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis – Clerk